CNI Compagnia Nuove Indye – MDS854
Original Soundtrack

Pivio signs the soundtrack of the  medium-length film Cold Ground directed by Guido Santi. This EP contains some extracts from the the main themes, re-proposed in a more ethnic approach than what is actually present in the film. Bonus track, the Beatlesian “Tomorrow never knows”, initially planned for a disc of devotional covers performed by Trancendental (ie by Pivio & Aldo De Scalzi).

1. Parole clandestine 2:31
2. Harsh habibi / L’ultimo turbamento (I) 3:39
3. Cold Ground / Muraqaba 7:20
Bonus track:
4. Tomorrow never knows 5:21

1 (Pivio) Published by Anagrumba Srl, Look Studio Srl
2 (A. De Scalzi – Pivio) Published by Creuza Srl
3 (A. De Scalzi – Pivio) Published by Anagrumba S.r.l., Look Studio Srl
4 (J. Lennon – P. Mc Cartney) Published by Sony – ATV Tunes LLC

Pivio: keyboards, electronics, piano, percussions, yapurutu, voice in 4
Aldo De Scalzi: keyboards, electronics, piano, voice in 4
Mario Crispi: duduk in 1

Artistic Production: Pivio & Aldo De Scalzi
Recorded and mixed by A. De Scalzi & Pivio at Studio G (Genova)
Additional recording at Trancendental Studio (Roma)
Duduk recorded  at Orecchio di Van Gogh Srudio (Roma)

Massimiliano Nevi & Pivio: mastering at Cantoberon Studio (Roma)
Giovanni Marco Piemontese: artworks